Just….weirdness.

Standard

dsc_0081

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas holiday.

We did.

It was very nice.

Everyone got nice gifts.

And we all got to spend the days with some nice people.

Well…they are family, so they can’t really be that nice now can they?

But it was fun.

I have to say, I’m glad it’s all over though.

I wasn’t really in the mood for any of it to begin with.

And the past few days?

Just….well.   Weird.

Our after Christmas activities have included dealing with a smart mouthed teenager who decided it’d be cute to run away.

I won’t go into detail because, well…it’s nonya darn business.

I will just say he’s home and still breathing..and he’s lucky he is.

That same night, I encountered some Physcho  hosebeast that kept calling my house accusing me of stealing her Cell phone.

huh?

Exactly what I said.

She said she had me on video.

I said “bring your video and show me.”

She said she was calling the cops on me.

I said “ok…g’head. ”

She said “I know you have a criminal record”

I said “wow…news to me, but thanks for letting me know!”

She said “you stole my phone when you walked by my house on Friday night!”

I said “um..what was your phone doing outside, unattended on friday night?”

She hung up.

Guess she didn’t have an answer for that.

Haven’t heard from her since.

Weirdo.

Then yesterday…well…it was sunny and warm.  That in and of itself is weird.

Because today it is freakin snowing again.

I am not amused.

I want it to stop.

It stopped being funny after the first foot.

Oh…and my Father called me this morning.

Haven’t heard from him in about three years.

He called to tell me that his girlfriend, Peggy, died the sunday before Christmas.

Now, that is very, very sad.

She was  a nice lady.

She really was.

And I do feel bad for him.

I really do.

But when he got all indignant with me when I told him that we lost Uncle Mike  and wanted to know why I didn’t call and tell him…

Well, it took everything I had in me not to say “BECAUSE I DIDN’T THINK YOU CARED!”

Yanno..generally when you don’t hear from someone for years on end, it’s a pretty good indication that they just don’t give a rats ass.

Maybe I’m wrong about that?

I dunno.

Just weird.

I wish him the best, I really do.

And I am sorry he lost his love. I really am.

I’m just not really sure where to take this from here.

It’s hard to be forgiving after so many years of being ignored.

It just really is.

But I am trying.

And I am hoping…hoping that I can get some stinking photo editing software so I can edit the Christmas pics and share them.

Hoping my hand will stop hurting ( I slipped on the ice and bent my middle finger back…it’s all swollen around my knuckle.)

Hoping that the friggin snow stops someday soon.

Hoping and trying to trust that 2009 will be a better year for all of us.

Now, I’ m gonna go eat something fattening and sulk…and ice my hand again.

One response »

Leave a Reply

