Killing Time

Standard

I have been so incredibly busy lately.

No..really.  I have!

It’s really crazy just how full my calendar is right now.

Who knew I’d be busier now than when I had a kid at home!

But anyway.  I was reading Amy’s Blog the other day and she had a list of questions.

And I’m just killing time right now.

Because I have some.

And because I am holding out hope that if I ignore them long enough, the dishes will wash themselves.

*crossing fingers*

So…here we go.

And if you are so inclined, answer these questions on your own blog and send me the link..I’d love to read them!

1. There’s something you’ve always dreamed of doing, but you haven’t done it because you think you lack the time, money, or support to do so. What is that something? And what are the REAL roadblocks keeping you from it?

I’d have to say go back to school.  And the real reason I haven’t?  Well, honestly, it’s because I am still not quite sure what I want to do when I grow up.

2. Name something you would eat more of if health, cost, allergy, and caloric intake were of no concern.

Steak.  I love steak.  Grilled steak. With sauteed mushrooms and onions on it.  And half a bottle of A1 sauce.  But steak is very expensive.  As a matter of fact, I honestly cannot remember the last steak I had.  It was really that long ago.  *sniff*

3.What is the one singer/band, book/author, painting/painter or author artist/work of art that “speaks to you” most? Why?

Well, let’s start with the singer/band.  I’d have to go with Casting Crowns, which I’m sure you all think is weird.  But they were my very first experience with contemporary Christian music and most of their songs still touch me deeply.

Book/author?  That’d be the bible…written by God.  You should read it sometime!

Painting/Painter?  Wow…that’s a toughie.  I’m not all that into art really.  But I do have to say that I really admire early American folk art.  So, pretty much anything you’d see on Antiques Roadshow. *snicker*

4. If your country’s government handed you a check for $10 billion and empowered you use that money to support a single program, cause, or organization, where would you send it?

Oh gosh that is a hard one!!!!  I’m not sure I could pick just one thing, as there are many issues that are close to my heart.   But since I have to choose one thing….I would have to pick education.  I think that many of this country’s problems could be solved with a good education.

5. What really, genuinely pisses you off?

Do I have to pick just one thing????  Cause there are lots.   For starters, idiot drivers.  (yes, that includes those of you who talk or text while driving.)   Then there are people who are mean to kids.  Oh, and disrespectful teenagers.  Also, inconsiderate people.  And skinny women (just because I have jealousy issues) And deadbeat dads.  And the lack of punishment for sex offenders in this country.  And our inadequate judicial system.  And presidential debates. And people who shop at wal-mart (except me..I don’t count)  And kids who don’t do chores.  And labrador’s that shed everywhere. And being awakened a mere 30-5 minutes prior to my alarm going off….that one really torques me off. And being one McDonald’s Monopoly piece away from a big time jackpot.

6. Describe your current level of happiness and contentment in your life. Are you living the life you imagined for yourself when you were younger?

I am currently pretty content.  Though I won’t lie, I’d be way more content if I could get that other game piece for the McDonald’s Monopoly game.   There is really very little I’d change about my life.  Actually…my location is about the only thing I’d change as of right now.

As for me being where I imagined myself….I’m right there.  I am a wife, and a mom.  And that is what I wanted to be.  I am happy.  And I am blessed beyond what I deserve.

And now it’s your turn!!!! Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

