Fall is here!!

Standard

I just love fall.

It is by far my favorite time of year.

Especially since I moved up here to the beautiful inland Northwest.

The colors here are AMAZING.

It is just a stunning example of the color palate God has at his command!

I mentioned in a previous post that my pastor’s wife had asked me to do a shoot of her and her family.

I am still incredibly nervous about the whole thing.

But I conned Brian into taking me up to one of the many beautiful parks that we have here in Spokane to scout some good spots and I managed to convince the younger two to be models for me.

*M’Kayla took very little convincing..just fyi.

Anyway,  Clayton wanted no part of it.  But I have got to get him to sit still and actually smile soon.  I really want a good shot of him!

I was doing ok until we got out of the car and there was a professional photographer there doing a shoot.

Made me nervous as all get out!

He was checking out my camera and I felt a bit like a carnival goldfish lurking in the shadow of a looming great white shark.

But I held my head up and went to taking pics of the kids.

It took a while to relax.  I noticed the first 50 frames or so were incredibly bad because of the camera shake.

I was that nervous!

But…all in all I think I got some great shots and I’ll share them here with all of you.

Here is a lovely trail I found that just begged me to take it’s picture:

And here is a shot I got of Brian and Rick…it just screamed for an old time treatment. Can you say “mayberry”? :

And here is one you will rarely see…Me…in front of the camera (thanks to Brian for this one!):

And here are some of Ricky and M’Kayla:

there are more..but I need to edit them.  I am embarrassed to say that I took over 400 frames.  I really need more practice…lots more practice.

So attention to all family and friends, be prepared for me to harass you and beg you to let me take your pics!!!!

In the meantime…I’m off to study some more.  I really want to do a good job for them!

Leave a Reply

