A sad, sad day.

Standard

Something tells me that today will be a sad day for me.

I get the feeling that I am going to lose a very dear friend.

No…I’m not psychic.

My friend is groaning in pain over there in the kitchen.

Keeps making popping and moaning sounds.

And I fear it is on it’s way out.

Moving on to a better place.

Like….the dump.

My $10.00 coffee pot is officially dying.

Oh, I’ve known for some time now that it was on it’s way out.

It’s been taking way too long to brew a pot of caffeine goodness for me over the past few months.

Like…at least an hour.

I was willing to put up with the wait.

But this popping and moaning and groaning.

I just can’t handle it.

I mean, it’s either dying or being overly-dramatic about being forced to make yet another pot-o-joe for me.

Either way…I’m not playing this game.

It has served me well over the past 4 years.

Not bad for a cheap-o-matic.

I mean…really…who only spends $10.00 on a coffee pot?

(I do..that’s who)

But I am ok with it…I can part ways with this one.

I can allow it to rest, peacefully within the arms of the landfill for eternity.

oop…I think it just released it’s last breath.

Goodbye my friend.

You have served me well.

I shall enjoy your final gift of coffee goodness and then I will let you go.

2 responses »

  1. Ok Lulu,
    Add a zero on to the 10.00 and go buy yourself a BUNN…..OMGoodness, I LOOOOVE mine. Brews coffee OR Tea in less than 3mins. I make the BEST Lipton’s Peach Tea you would ever want to drink. Spend th extra…you won’t be sorry. Hey, you are welcome to come try mine out before you buy one!!

  2. What a wonderful sendoff for your friend. Yes, Libbie is right, go spend the dough for the Bunn….LOVE IT…LOST W/O IT! Oh well, really a $10.00 coffee pot brews just as good. OMG…found G-ma’z coffee grinder the other day…am going to use it.

    Gotta run…gotta check in on kid(z)

    Love You!

Leave a Reply

