What is this scrap?

Standard

I mean, it’s been a looooooooooooong time since I’ve put adhesive to paper and actually sat down to do any scrapping.

But I finally managed to convince myself that it’s ok to do it.

I shut myself in my scrap room and got down to business.

I have officially finished three pages in my mini album I’m making for our children’s ministry leader at church.

I still have a long way to go before I’ll feel like I have my “mojo” back. But it’s a start:

In other news, my very bestest scrapbooking buddie (and pretty much best friend evah), Jaime Warren , won  a Memory Maker’s Masters position!!!

I am so excited for her!  She truly deserves it! She is an amazing talent!

She has even almost convinced me to give it a go….we will have to see!

It’s all about baby steps here…I’ll just get a subscription to the magazine for now and see what happens!

Oh…and I have to find a new place to buy supplies since my favorite scrap booking store went out of business.

Darn it all.

So, I’m off for now to work on this mini album some more…and to hope and wish that I win that prize from pioneer woman….and to ponder why the weather always has to turn cold and icky right before we go camping….and many other ponderings I’d rather not mention here.

Hope you all have a fantastic day!

One response »

Leave a Reply

