I want to ride my bicycle..sort of.

Standard

No, really. I do!

But my…well…butt is not cooperating.

Why, you ask, do I wish to perch my ginormous behind on a bike at all?

Well, just take a look at the signs posted outside of any and all gas stations around the country and you will have your answer.

It’s nearly $4.00 a gallon for the cheap stuff here in Spokane.

I simply cannot justify that.

I just can’t.

So I am biking if I can.

It’s actually pretty good exercise.

And I feel good doing it.

Way better than I feel sitting in my air-conditioned McVan.

(ok..maybe not, but I have to keep telling myself that.)

The problem is, my bike has an incredibly uncomfortable seat.

And my seat is sore because of it.

veeeeery sore.

So, I am on the hunt for a more comfortable seat, so my seat can be more comfortable.

And I am completely open to suggestions.

Onto other things now.

I found a fantastic, free, online photography course that I am taking.

And today I worked on my first assignment.

I had to take an “abstract” photo.

I’m not entirely sure if I have fully grasped the concept of “abstract”, but I gave it a go.

Here is what I came up with:

What do ya think of those???

I’m not sure that I’ve accomplished what I was aiming for, so I’ll keep trying.

But these are a good start, I think.

I took a lot of pictures today, it was fun to just play with the camera.

Now, I’m off to do up some dishes and read my psalm for the day.

I made a promise to read one a day.

And if you promise God something, you darn well better do it!

So, I encourage you, go read a psalm.

Be in the word today.

Let the Word of God speak to you.

And thank Him for each and every blessing you have.

One response »

  1. Christie Lulu, I am SO very proud of you….a poet I am hee hee.
    Seriously though, I just love reading your blog. I can actually hear your voice, your emotions etc. It’s great!
    Yes, we need to read a psalm every day. No matter what is going on in our lives at that moment we DO have something to be thankful for. If we CHOOSE to look we WILL find a blessing. God may not reveal it at the moment but He WILL reveal it.
    Take care of yourself and that thar camera…..sounds like you are having a blast. Love ya kid,
    Libbie

Leave a Reply

