We interrupt this program to bring you an important message:

Standard

There has been a kink in the space-time continuum.

The universe is out of alignment.

Our planet has been thrown off of it’s axis.

That is the only explanation I can come up with for why it is SNOWING in APRIL.

Two days ago it climbed into the high 70’s.

Yesterday it was rainy and cold.

Today it is snowing.

seriously.

Snowing.

Now I know that Libbie will come tell me that it’s not snowing in Oklahoma and that I should move back there…cause she always does.

(love ya Lib, but I ain’t movin’ back yonder ta th’ okie-homie.)

I don’t want to leave the beautiful inland northwest.

I just want some explanation as to why it is not spring yet.

I am ready to plant veggies.

I am ready to plant flowers.

I am tired of seeing my grass poke it’s green head through the saturated dirt, only to realize it’s still too damned cold to live outside of the ground and retreat into the earth.

And don’t get me started on how people drive around here when anything falls from the sky.

So, all I’m sayin’ is that I am ready for spring.

It can come any day now.

really.

I’d be ok with that.

And I would be even more ok if it would stop sending me teasers.

Just get on with your spring-ish-ness already.

Vent over.

We now return you to your program that is already in progress.

Leave a Reply

