Just tired…

Standard

Ever have one of those days when you wake up and are still tired?

Today is my day I guess.

I am exhausted today.

But it is Monday…and that is enough to make anyone tired.

My Grandma’s husband died over the weekend.

Let this be a lesson to you all…do NOT tell God you are done….cause it’s not up to you LOL!

I am sad…well, a little.

I didn’t really like the guy…never did.

But he is a human, and he did suffer in the end..and I don’t wish that on anyone.

I do have to wonder (I’m only wondering here God…) if this is the end for awhile.

I am truly tired of all of the loss.

But I know that times like these when we are held to the fire is when God is refining us.

I’m gonna be shiny soon! (shiny and grey…ugh)

For you, O God, tested us; you refined us like silver. Psalm 66:10

I can certainly appreciate that He is refining me….but I do wish that He would have stopped short of the hair…Silver hair I do not need.

Now, the question is…do I go back to blonde? Or do I trudge ahead into the brown range that my hair was headed prior to the invasion of the old lady hair?

I know not…I do know that I’m dragging the old man to wally world with me today to help me pick it out.

Maybe I’ll go drastic and do a jet black…and look sad all the time…totally go Emo.

Naw.

Ok…I’m UBER (yeah, I said it…so what) excited about not having gotten my eyes checked yet!
Brian found out that his company is going to start offering vision insurance!!!!

I will get MAJOR savings on my exams, glasses and contacts!!!

So….SEEEEEEE all of you who have NAGGED me about it for so long…there was a REASON it never happened!

Good things come to those who wait.

I’m just sayin.

So, I’m going to go now and attempt to heave my tired butt into the kitchen and finish up breakfast dishes…and continue the never ending battle with the laundry…and call my mom and tell her that I think it’s funny that Granny thinks SHE is the nurses aide that gets paid for sexual favors….classic.

Have a great day everyone!!!

3 responses »

  1. Did I say that?????? I don’t think that was what I was eluding to. But then, the past couple of weeks are all a blur really. I do know that she thought I was the one who set up all that HHA stuff. I did NOT…Dr. Tan DID. But if she thinks that…so be it…cuz she WON’T REMEMBER!!!!!!! That is the beauty part. Will talk at ya later.
    Love You

  2. Hey Chris,
    Also remember Malachi 3:3 tells us just as a silversmith must sit by and keep his eye on the silver so it doesn’t get too hot and burn up. Our Saviour does the same thing WITH us. As we are being exposed to the “heat”. HE is sitting right there beside us as we are being refined. Do you know how a silversmite knows when the metal is pure??? Because he can see HIS reflection in it. As WE are refined through the spirit he is waiting to see HIS reflection in US. Isn’t that awesome!!! Love ya,
    Libbie

  3. Well, she did it again…made us see something that we missed! At least that is how I feel. Libbie is the MOST!

    Now, why would you want to dye your hair if you have ONLY 3????? Don’t start to do that just yet. Heck, I kinda like the silver in my hair. Makes me look like I have a really cool frost/streak job! Let it go Sweetie, it ain’t worth it!

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

