I will miss you.

Standard


I love you Uncle Mike. I am so sad that you have gone. But I know that you aren’t hurting anymore.

Thank you for being my Uncle.

Thank you for singing to me when I was little.

Thank you for taking me fishing.

Thank you for teaching me that it’s not ok to use “X-mas” in place of Christmas.

Thank you for having a comb in your visor and letting me giggle at you when you combed your hair back and sang some silly rock and roll song as loud as you could.

Thank you for chasing that pig.

Thank you for catching hamburger patties in your mouth at the reunion.

Thank you for making pancakes in the rain.

Thank you for giving me someone to look up to.

Thank you for being “Miguel zee franch waiteer”

Thank you for all of the laughter.

Thank you for the turd brown truck.

Thank you for believing in me.

Thank you for telling me you are proud of me.

Thank you for just being you. I love you very much. I will miss you forever…or until I see you again in Heaven.

I love you.

This blog entry is dedicated to the memory of my uncle, Michael Sheldon Jensen.
Born April 8, 1960-Died December 12, 2007.

3 responses »

  1. A truly lovely tribute to a great guy. You know how to reach a heart Kiddo! I too will miss him greatly. It is kind of funny how one person can affect so many lives. He was just an amazing guy. I am so grateful that I had him for a brother. And I am grateful that you had him as your uncle/dad. Ya know, he really was. Love You!

Leave a Reply

