Drafts, dirty floors, and Labradors

Standard

You wouldn’t think those three things go together would ya.

I’m really trying to get back into the swing of blogging..but for some reason, all of the things I want to blog about are jumbled in my head and I can’t make sense of them.
And my blog is hard to read when I have my thoughts straight…I just couldn’t do that to my readers. (cause, yanno…I have SOOOO many readers)

So I’m trying to make some sense of it all, and in the meantime I have two drafts saved, waiting to be posted…they may be waiting for awhile.

So while I work out my blog posts, I sit here staring at my kitchen floor.

The kitchen floor I just mopped last night.

The kitchen floor that is once again, in a matter of hours, covered with a fluffy carpet of black Labrador hair.

Now I know I complain a lot about Junior, but the truth is I love him. He is truly a part of the family.
But I could certainly love him more if he were better able to hang on to his hair.
I know, I know…Labradors shed…a lot.
But Junior has allergies…so he sheds more.
But we love him…Well, Brian loves him. Brian loves all Labradors. He has been searching for a chocolate lab for years.
I have been scouring the internet for one for months.
Petfinder
local shelters
craigslist.
Finally one of them paid off. Today I have to go pick up my husbands long awaited chocolate lab.
They say his name is Charlie.
I will have to think on that for awhile…I figured we should stick with our racing theme and call him stewart…get him an orange collar and a #20 bandanna.

I’m not sure exactly why I’m subjecting myself to more labrador hair.
Other than that whole loving my hubby part.
On the bright side, chocolate labs are brown…my hardwood floors are brown…
I may be on to something….maybe I need to put black tiles in the kitchen….

Anyway…I’m off to Idaho to pick up “Charlie”. I’ll be sure to post pics once I get him settled in and once I’m sure Junior won’t eat him.

Oh, and one more thing…my apologies to the folks I had plans with today that I had to cancel. The folks who have charlie need him gone today…and the shelter is no place for a sweet doggie like that.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

