What a beautiful day!

Standard

We had such a lovely day today!
Brian and I wanted to do something with just us and the kids today. We don’t get to do that nearly often enough.
And Brian is going to Vegas for a week this wednesday, so today we decided to have a family day!
First we were going to go bowling…
What a joke.
No wonder no one does that anymore! I cannot believe the prices!!! you have to rent shoes, and then it’s $3.00 per person per game…that would end up costing us $15.00 a game…plus shoes….plus foods….plus a few more games (because no one can bowl just one right?)
So we decided against that.
Then we thought about going to an Imax movie.
*ahem*
not any cheaper than bowling.
But wait….riverfront park….OH YEAH….that is FREE!!!
So we packed up the kiddies and the camera (don’t leave home without it!) and off to the park we went!!!
Riverfront park is smack dab in the middle of downtown Spokane.
Not exactly my favorite place to be.
But I do love that park.
We went to Sonic for lunch and then we were off to the park!
We started off at the Carousel…I just LOOOOOOVE that carousel.
It’s beautiful
just beautiful.
And old.
and I like old things.
Especially old horsey things.
I love it…and I took some pics.

The kids just loved riding it and reaching out for the rings. Such good times. Such simple fun.

After the carousel, we headed out to feed the ducks and geese. I just loooove to hear ricky giggle at the silly birds. And of course, I got pics of that too.

Oh boy those ducks are so much fun!!!

Then we walked over to the playground, I got tons more pics there. And we went on the gondola…yes, that’s right, I rode in a gondola across the spokane falls!

Here are some pics from the rest of the day….enjoy! We sure did! It felt so good to get out of the house!!!

I have a ton more pics to share…so there will be more later. But for now I’m going to get off this computer and go enjoy the rest of the day with my kiddies and hubby!!!

Leave a Reply

