My baby wants to ride!!!!

Standard


I never thought I’d hear the words…I always dreamed I would…
M’Kayla informed me that she wants me to teach her to ride!!!!! I think my heart skipped a beat when she said it.
I always dreamed that one of my kids would take an interest in the horses. I always dreamed that my little girl would want to be like me. And now she does. I can’t describe how happy that makes me. I could cry.
So now her birthday is coming up next week and Brian asked me what we are going to get her….NO BRAINER~!!! My little girl is going to be getting a new pair of riding breeches, boots and a helmet. Along with a saddle and the gift of a 16 hand appaloosa mare. Oh, and a matching set of tack and boots for honey.
We went to state line tack yesterday, and I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I have been that excited in a tack store. I felt that feeling again. Maybe we can ride together someday…just me and my little girl. Even if this is only a phase, even if this bonding experience is fleeting. I am thankful for it. Thank you, M’Kayla, for helping mommy feel alive again.

Leave a Reply

