Snow on the ground and toys in the toilet

Standard


Ahhhh…what a wonderful winter wonderland I live in!!! isn’t it beautiful? I snapped this picture yesterday right as the sun was going down. It’s just breathtaking. I do love looking at the scenes from my front porch. The seasons here in Washington are amazing. Of course, driving in it is another thing. And of course when Brian and I ventured into Spokane last night to do some Christmas shopping he just had to show me how if you pull the E-brake on the van you can make it spin. Aren’t men great??
The roads aren’t the only thing that is dangerous in the winter here. I opened the back door today and whammo! I got whacked in the arm with an icesicle! Hurt like crazy and I have a nice little cut and bruise now. Ahhh…winter battle scars!
And we finally figured out what has been messing with our plumbing for the past year or so. Brian finally got under the house and cut off a pipe. We flushed things out and lo and behold…a McDonalds toy was blocking the pipe. So he is at the local ace hardware store buying pipe as I type. And I also instructed him not to return without a toilet lid lock. Silly kids.
My landlady wrote to me yesterday. It seems she is raising our rent $50.00 a month. Not so much a big deal in and of itself, but I can’t help but have the feeling that she has a hidden agenda. I am so tired of renting. I so wish we could buy a house. As a matter of fact, I am going to contact the company we have our van loan through on Monday and find out exactly what we have to do to get qualified for a home loan. I just cannot go on living not knowing if we will be in our home for another month or not. I have a sneaky suspicion that she is wanting to be rid of the property…which means she needs to be rid of the tenants. Oh well..such is life I guess. But I intend to beat her to the punch. I am not certain that that is her plan…but I can’t just sit here and hope for the best either. Time to get busy with this. There is a great little place right down the road that I would love to have..not quite as much acreage..but perfect none the less. So I am now on a mission to find a way to get into it. (besides..it has a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom..and that is enough for me!!) Ok..off now to help the hubby stick a pipe back on. Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

