I love this man…

Standard


I know it sounds mushy and completely out of character for me..but I do.

I love him because he is the worlds best father, He loves his children so deeply you can see it.

I love him because he works so hard. Every night he is out there driving over those moutains to make sure we have what we need. He sacrafices sleep, free time, and often his wants and needs so that we can have.

I love him because he is a “stand up” kind of guy. If he messes up, he will admit it and apologize for it.

I love him because he is generous. He is always doing things to help out wherever he can. It might be stopping to help a stranger on the side of the road with a flat tire after working all night, or standing at the kitchen sink washing dishes with me..but he always helps others.

I love him because he is loyal. He is loyal to me, to our marriage, to our family and our children. He is loyal to his Country and would lay down his life if called to do so. He is loyal to his friends…always willing to help out where he can and stand up for them if they are wronged.

I love him because he loves Clayton. There aren’t a lot of “step dad’s” out there who TRULY love thier “step kids”….but I found one. It is such a comfort to me that Clayton has him in his life.

I love him because he is adventerous. He has shown me things in this world I never thought I would ever see. He has opened my eyes to the wonder of adventure and I am so thankful for that.

I love him because he loves me, and he shows me that in every thing he does, every day of his life.
I am so very thankful that I got one of the “good ones”.

Leave a Reply

