Thursday ramblings

Standard

Yes..it’s thursday. Yet another day closer to the day of the turkey. I am so not ready for this. I did want to cook…I really did. But I am getting nowhere fast with the house cleaning/redecorating/improvement.
It’s starting to depress me. If not for the lovely antidepressants I’m on I’d be a blubbering puddle on the floor. Thank goodness for prescription drugs…I may just make it through the holidays yet!!!!
Which begs the question….have you see the price of turkeys???? Wow…Next year I’m raising my own. Way cheaper. Yes..I’ll have to kill it and pluck it…and it won’t come with that nifty little pop up thingie that tells ya when it’s done…but heck..gotta save money somehow!!!
Besides…it’s time I got back in touch with my redneck girl-stud heifer roots. :.)
Did any of you watch “trading spouses” last night? What a nut job that woman was!!!! And her friends were no better. That is one thing that keeps me at arms length with the people in my church. I NEVER want to be one of those women who stand around in packs and look down their noses at people who are not believers or are very young and naieve in their faith. I have been on the receiveing end of that sort of attitude too many times to count. Yes…the woman was a nut job and needs professional help…but her friends, and people like them, are the very reason many people leave the church or stay away altogether.
They are NOT Christians. I very seriously doubt that Jesus and the disciples EVER surrounded a non-believer and bombarded them with question after question about what they believed. It was tacky, it was rude, and very un-Christ like. So sad. Sorry..that’s my little rant for today!!!
On to other topics!!!
I am really feeling down about my scrapbooking lately. I just can’t seem to get excited about any of my pages. and no one seems to be noticing them either. I wonder what I’m doing wrong??? Oh well. I will just keep on keepin on and eventually I will do something again that will catch someone’s eye. And Chatterbox Inc., if your reading (yeah right LOL)…I’m available and willing to work for you…for free. HAHAHA!!!! Dream on Christi!!! Oh well…we all have to have goals I suppose!
Tomorrow is veterans day. Everyone please take a minute and remember those men and women who gave their lives to keep us free. And please say a prayer for each and every soldier who is serving today. God bless each and everyone of you. And to the spouses who are here, stateside, alone and holding down the fort this holiday season. Please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. I wish I could give each and every one of you a hug and let you know how much your sacrifice means to me. Thank you.
And with that being said…it is time for me to quit rambling today. I need to get the chicken in the oven and I’m sure there is some chore that needs done. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!! Till next time!!!

Leave a Reply

