interesting day

Standard

Well, I have had a very interesting day!!! I got an email from my mom today telling me that my grandmother evidentally had a problem with her thyroid too. Interesting!!! That seems to explain a lot. I have not heard from the doctor today..but I’m sure I will soon. I have to say that I am incredibly relieved. Knowing what may be wrong with me has made it easier to deal with the symptoms.
I had to force myself to go shopping today. It just feels like a monumental task. But I did it. I actually braved wal-mart!!! I still had trouble driving there and back. I hope that the doc can get me straightened out soon. This whole thing is messing with every area of my life. I am extremely tired all the time..not just like drowsy…I mean “fall asleep on your feet” tired. I get dizzy and have what I have figured out are panic attacks. I have no energy to clean the house, I have no desire to scrap (Yeah..it’s that bad!!!) I basically have no desire to do anything…just getting coffee is a chore. I want to be well again. And my husband, God bless him, is just to good to me. Now that he knows that there is actually something wrong with me and I’m not just incredibly lazy (LOL!!!) he has been a big help. I told him I was worried about being able to afford a prescription and he said “I don’t care if I have to go into debt…I just want my wife back.” Made me feel just awful..but made me love him even more all at the same time. He and the kids have really suffered the most lately. This is just an awful thing!!!! Anyway, hopefully the doctor will know something soon so I can get myself back. And for all of you who are praying..thank you. You have no idea how much it helps me.
On a lighter note..I got one of my entries for this round at RMH done tonight!!! It didn’t turn out like I wanted it to, but I think it’s good none the less!! Yanno…even if I don’t make it to the next round…I will have made some wonderful layouts that I can be really proud of!!!
Ok…I’m off to watch “the biggest loser” now. I need the motivation because for some reason..I can’t seem to stay on my weight watchers diet!!! Grrrrrr!!!!

One response »

  1. Christy, didn’t have a chance till today to say this to you, been super busy, but congrats on moving onto the next round for the dt search for RMH! That is so aweosme. Also, glad to see that you may have found out what is wrong so that your life can get back in order. That thyroid can do a lot of things to mess with our hormones that control our daily lives. Hope it turns out that is the only issue, I will put a prayer in for you. Also, about HOF, GO FOR IT! It is a challenge, but it really makes you find the “inner” scrapper that lies within yourself. (Hope that makes sense). The assignments can really challenge you but it’s such a great feeling to see the awesome layouts that you end up creating. I went for it last year, and plan on going for it again this year. Good luck to you if you decide to try for it!

Leave a Reply

