Ups and downs

Standard

Wow. Yesterday was a day full of ups and downs. Dontcha hate days like that??? I went to my weigh in feeling really good about how I did last week. Guess I was wrong!!! I only managed to loose .8. Yep…that’s point eight. I’m not sure why the loss was so small. But after I got over the initial pout and feel sorry for myself, it just ended up making me want to do better. I went right to wal-mart and got me a “walk away the pounds” DVD to work out to. I’m going to start it this week. I can’t stand being this big anymore. I’m going to do whatever it takes.
On the up side…Brian didn’t have to work last night. I always enjoy when he’s home for the night. Even if he did spend the evening working on the car…it was nice just having him here. After the kids went to bed, we just sat and watched t.v. together…it was really nice just to be there with him.
Tonight is the last race of the year. It’s a double points night and there will be a full moon…call me crazy..but stuff always happens on a full moon night. It’s going to be interesting I’m sure. I have to say I’m glad this is the last race. Things will quiet down now around here.
clayton got his clarinet yesterday. He was so excited!!! I’ll have to get a picture of him with it to share with all of you. He put it all together last night and I heard the sweet music of a kid trying his instrument for the first time…it made my heart swell. I really hope he will do well with this. This year is shaping up to be a good one. I don’t know if it’s the male teacher…or if it’s just that he has matured a little…but I’m glad it’s happening. I no longer dread the school bus coming down the road, I no longer sit and wait to get a call from the school telling me what he did that day. It’s wonderful!!!! This struggle with ADHD has been a long one..and I know we have a long way to go…but it’s getting better…for all of us. I am so very proud of him. I am no longer worried that he will turn out like his father. I think I have done a good job giving him the love and support he will need to become a much better man than the one who gave him life. And I cannot tell you how very thankful I am for that. He is an amazing little boy…and I love him.
On to other subjects before my eyes leak….I called the other day to price dance classes for M’Kayla. I think that next spring she will start a ballet/tap class!!! She has wanted to dance for so very long, and she is such the little performer that I’m sure she will do well!!! I’m creating a diva huh?? LOL!!!
Well…I’m off for a day of shopping and racing…I hope each and every one of you have a fantastic day!!!

One response »

  1. Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    I have a adult web design site/blog. It pretty much covers audult web design related stuff.

    Come and check it out if you get time 🙂

Leave a Reply

