We spent it all….

Standard

Every last dime we had…But Brian didn’t have to work last night so on a whim he decided he wanted to take the kids to the county fair!!! Oh we had so much fun!!! Looking at all the displays they had up, walking through the livestock barns (my kids now know the difference between a red and black angus and what a polled hereford look like!!!) They even had two camels there!!! That was quite a treat to see! Ricky and M’Kayla had a blast in the petting zoo. Those little goats are just too cute! We got to see some VERY antique tractors and the kids rode more rides than my stomach could handle. Oh you should have seen Ricky’s face when Clay took him on the bumper cars..sheer joy!!! It’s the best time I’ve had in a long time..and yes, that caramel apple was AWESOME!! The only thing that bummed me out is that my batteries in my camera decided to die an hour after we got there. so I really have no pictures to speak of. Oh well..there’s always next year!
Today has been a semi-productive day. I finally got that canopy bed taken down and put up M’Kayla’s nice double bed. She is so happy that she has a “big girl bed”. She was so cute when she got home from school and noticed the difference…she came out of her room with her little hands on her hips and said “someone explain why I have a different bed please.” Oh I just love the attitude!!! Brian and I nearly died laughing. Now I just have to paint her room, get her a new dresser, bedding and curtains and her room will be done.
I have to say that I am tired to the bone today. We got to bed pretty late last night and then at 6am M’Kayla’s shelf fell off her wall. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Brian move that fast. I can’t believe it didn’t wake the kids up!!! but I got the mess cleaned up and am going to be looking into some better brackets for the thing. Of course…I tried to get back to sleep but I couldn’t. So my day started pretty early today. And I can’t say that I’m not looking forward to bedtime!!!
I still have not gotten any scrapping done. I just feel like I have this huge block right now (great timing huh??) But I’m going to try to pick up some new things this weekend and get those layouts done for the contest.
I also have to pick up Clayton’s clarinet this week. He has decided he wants to be in band!!! I am so proud of him for wanting to do this!!! I’m going to have my very own little band geek!!! LOL!!! He really wanted to play soccer this year..but for some reason I never got the fall sign up letter. So he will have to wait till spring. I WILL get him in soccer this year though. It’s something he has wanted for a looooong time.
Well…my eyes are crossing and M’Kayla is still sleeping and if I dont’ get her up I’m in for a looong night. Hope everyone is having a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

