My Sunday

Standard

Hi everyone!!!
Hope everyone is having a wonderful sunday! It’s been an interesting day for me. Today, as you all know, is sept. 11th. I was driving home from the store today and heard “where were you” by alan jackson. It really made me stop and remember what happend in our country not so very long ago. I watched a documentary on it on PBS the other night. And still…after all this time…I watch the footage of those planes heading for those towers and pray that they will turn at the last minute. I guess I still mourn for those people. And for the soldiers that to this day are giving their lives in Iraq and Afganistan. I so wish we could bring our “boys” home. I feel for those families who have loved ones over there. It is just such a sad situation all the way around. Make sure you take a minute tonight to pray for them.
I went out and spent some time in the barn this afternoon. I brought Honey in and brushed her..got some burrs out of her mane…cleaned out her feet. It might not seem like much..but it was nice just being around her again. Smelling horsie smells and watching her still play her old tricks. (yes mom…she still unties herself!!!) It was just like therapy for my soul. I know it may seem silly to some people. But I miss that part of my life. I still get a flutter of excitement when I strap her halter on and lead her into the barn. And she is such a loyal and forgiving friend. I never spend any time with her, yet she still nickers whenever she sees me. she still comes running when she hears the gate open. She still sticks her head in my chest and “hugs” me when I brush her forelock. I hope and pray that someday I can get back to where I was with them. Somday I’ll have that part of “me” again.
Brian brought me roses last night. Just three little red roses in a vase with a ribbon and some baby’s breath. I don’t know why he did it. I don’t care either. I just know that as mad as he makes me and as much as he gets on my nerves sometimes I am so blessed to have him in my life. God really knew what he was doing when he brought us together. He is my hero.
I can’t believe that next week is the last race of the year. It seems to have gone by so fast!!! I have to say I’m not sad to see it end. It’s been an awesome year for Brian at the track. He’s currently second in points and it looks like that’s where he’ll finish. But man has he worked his hiney off for that second place finish!!!! I did’t go to the track last night..too cold for the kiddies..but I guess one of our good friends put his car in the wall and totaled it. I’m just glad he’s ok. It can sure be a scary hobby sometimes!!!!
I am still just reeling over being chosen as one of the top 25 for the RMH DT call. I have never really thought that my work was all that good. But I’m beginning to have some confidence in myself. Maybe I do have some talent in this area after all!!! I really do wish every one of those 25 ladies the best of luck in that contest!!!
Weight watchers is going well so far. It’s all starting to come back to me, but I won’t lie…it feels like work. Yesterday I didn’t do so well..I caved and bought pizza..and no matter how I try..I cannot limit myself on that stuff. Guess there won’t be any pizza in this house for awhile!!! but today I’m on target and after a huge breakfast and lunch…I still have 10 points left for the day..so I get a good, plentiful dinner too. That is what I love best about this program. You will never go hungry!!!
Well…I guess I need to get off my computer. I need to wash clothes and do up these dishes. (where do they all come from anyway??? there must be little dirty dishes gnomes in my kitches. I KNOW I don’t use that many!!) Hope everyone has a wonderful sunday!!!!

2 responses »

  1. Good for you being on WW again Christi….I really, really need to get motivated again, I feel big! LOL, so good for you getting on program again. (And it’s ok to have the occasional craving girl! 😉 )

  2. LOL…it’s not the cravings that get me…it’s the fact that I have no will power to tell them no!!!
    I really do like the results I get with WW, sometimes though, I get so tired of counting every little thing!!!

Leave a Reply

